International Relations Office


What we do

The International Relations Office (IRO) of the Faculty of Arts UP (FoA UP) is responsible for exchanges of incoming and outgoing students and staff under agreements between universities, governments, or as the case may be, Palacký University Olomouc and a partner institution. The Office administrates these short-term mobilities, but it also coordinates international aktivities at the faculty, provides students and staff with information concerning mobilities and advices them. The faculty IRO is also in charge of the electronic study agenda – STAG (see Chapter UP Portal and IS STAG on concerning all international programmes including Erasmus+, i.e. IS STAG registration of exchange students, student registration in selected courses, verification of the results at the end of the student placement, and the Transcript of Records, including its submission to the student‘s home university.

ATTENTION: Applicant for a full-fledged study programme, must contact the Students Office of the Faculty of Arts of Palacký University (BA and MA programmes) or the Research Office (Ph.D. Programmes), see more on .

ATTENTION: Applicant for a one-year Czech course must contact the Language Centre of the Faculty of Arts, please see  more on: .

ATTENTION: Applicant for the Czech Summer School must contact the office of the SS:

Our office is in charge of students coming to the Faculty of Arts for Exchange for one or two semesters, not to study a whole study programme.




Faculty of Arts                                                              

Palacký University
Křížkovského 10, building C, room Nr. 2.20
771 80 Olomouc
Czech Republic
European Union

Our team

Mrs doc. Mgr. Pavlína Flajšarová, Ph.D.
Vice-dean for International Affairs
T: 00420 585 633 132

Mrs Eva Antošová
BIPs and Strategic partnerships
Faculty of Arts
Křížkovského 10, Room No. 2.24
T: 00420 585 633 176

Mrs Simona Černá
Incoming students and guests
Faculty of Arts
Křížkovského 10, Room No. 2.20
T: 00420 585 633 496 

Mrs Jana Hořáková
Outgoing students and staff
Faculty of Arts
Křížkovského 10, Room No. 2.20
T: 00420 585 633 014


Office hours:

Currently we prefer to use email or phone communication.

In urgent cases we are available in our office on:

Tuesday  9 - 11 am

Wednesday  1 - 3 pm

Monday and Thursday: by appointment



Departmental coordinators

Names and contacts of departmental coordinators at the Faculty of Arts



Department code/Abbreviation in STAG


Name and pozition





Department of English and American Studies




Markéta Janebová

Veronika Sejkorová - only CEEPUS

David Linvingstone - only CEEPUS

Department of Applied Economy


Pavla Slavíčková


Language Centre




Markus Johan Öbrink





Department of Asian Studies


Petra Sváková - Korean Studies


Michaela Zahradníková - Chinese Studies


Tereza Nakaya - Japanese Studies


Vít Ulman - Japanese Studies - study mobilities


Ondřej Pokorný - Indonesian Studies

Department  of Czech Studies


Ondřej Bláha

Department of History of Arts


Martin Krummholz

Department of Theatre, Film and Media Studies




Eliška Kubartová - Theatre, film and media studies

Department of Philosophy


Jan Halák 

Department of German Studies


Sabine Voda Eschgfäller



Department of History




Petra Hubená - incomming students

Radmila Švaříčková Slabáková - outgoing students

Tereza Lyčková - only programme Euroculture

Centre of Jewish Studies


Eva Kalousová

Department of Musicology


Jiří Kopecký

Department of Dutch Studies


Bas Hamers 

Department of General Linguistics


Hana Owsianková


Department of Politics and European Studies



Markéta Žídková - outgoing students 

Hynek Melichar - training mobilities

Markéta Zapletalová - incoming students

Department of Psychology


Klára Machů




Department of Romance Languages


Zuzana Hildenbrand - French Studies


Lenka Kováčová - Italian Studies


Petra Svobodová - Portuguese Studies


Jakub Hromada - Spanish Studies




Department of Slavonic Studies


Jan Jeništa - Polish Studies




Martina Pálušová - Russian Studies - EU countries

Patrik Varga - Russian Studies - Non EU countries


Uljana Cholodová - Ukrainian Studies

Department of Sociology, Andragogy and Cultural Anthropology






Pavel Veselský

Department of Journalism


Petra Foretová

Privacy settings

We use cookies and any other network identifiers on our website that may contain personal data (e.g. about how you browse our website). We and some of the service providers we use have access to or store this data on your device. This data helps us to operate and improve our services. For some purposes, your consent is required to process data collected in this way. You can change or revoke your consent at any time (see the link at the bottom the page).

(Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.)
(Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.)
(They are designed for promotional purposes, measuring the success of promotional campaigns, etc.)